History of the APAQ

History of the Association

In 1965 was founded the first professional association of hearing aids acoustician of Quebec. Among the goals sought by its founders, there was a desire to better define the role and responsibilities of practitioners. The association at that time had around 100 members.

The Professional Association of Audioprosthologist of Quebec (better known in French as l'APAQ) was born in September 1981 with the instigation of a few audioprosthologist, including its former president and founder Pierre Bergeron. The PAAQ was created to defend the interests of hearing-aid acousticians, to encourage the exchange of ideas on various aspects of the profession and to give more visibility to the professionals in Quebec. The membership has grown steadily since its inception, to the point that, since 2005, the association represents 100% of hearing-aid acousticians who practice in Quebec.

Many passionate hearing-aid acousticians gave generously of their time and effort in order to allow the association to actively pursue its mission and to contribute to the evolution of the profession in a constantly changing regional, national and global context. Many presidents have passed the torch since the founding of the association: notably Pierre Bergeron, Jean Marie Boivin, Daniel Roy, Marie Trudel, Sophie Gagnon, Pierre Vallee, Christian Milot, Valérie Spino and now, Bruno Gaudette.

Find a hearing-aid acoustician near you.

APAQ - Association des audioprothésistes du Québec

Contact us

APAQ

730 avenue Taniata, bureau 260
Lévis, Québec  G6Z 2C5

Telephone 1-833-205-1906
Fax 1-514-666-9711
Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Write us  |  Map

Historique de l'association

Historique de l'APAQ

C’est en 1965 que fut fondé le premier regroupement professionnel d’audioprothésistes l'Association des acousticiens en prothèses auditives de la province de Québec. Parmi les buts recherchés par ses fondateurs, il y avait le désir de mieux définir le rôle et les tâches des praticiens. L’association regroupait à cette époque une centaine de membres.

L’Association professionnelle des audioprothésistes du Québec, mieux connue sous l’acronyme APAQ, a vu le jour en septembre 1981 à l’instigation de quelques audioprothésistes, dont son président fondateur, M. Pierre Bergeron. L’APAQ a été créée dans le but de défendre les intérêts des audioprothésistes du Québec, d’encourager les échanges d’idées sur les différents aspects touchant l’audioprothèse, et de donner plus de visibilité à l’audioprothésiste québécois. Le ratio des audioprothésistes québécois qui devinrent membres de l’association n’a cessé d’augmenter depuis sa fondation, à tel point que, depuis 2005, l’association regroupe 100% des audioprothésistes pratiquants au Québec.

De nombreux audioprothésistes passionnés par leur profession ont donné généreusement de leur temps et de leurs efforts afin de permettre à l’association de poursuivre activement sa mission et de contribuer à l’évolution de la profession dans des contextes régionaux, national et mondial en constante évolution. À telle enseigne, plusieurs présidents et présidentes se sont passé le flambeau depuis la fondation de l’association :notons Pierre Bergeron, Jean-Marie Boivin, Daniel Roy, Marie Trudel, Sophie Gagnon, Pierre Vallée et Christian Milot.

Trouvez un audioprothésiste près de chez vous.

APAQ - Association des audioprothésistes du Québec

Nous joindre

APAQ

2780, Raymond, bur. 215
Saint-Hyacinthe, QC  J2S 5W7

Tél. 1-450-250-4009
Téléc. 1-514-666-9711
Sans frais 1-844-250-4009
Courriel Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Nous écrire  |  Carte